Seward County Aging Services

The Seward County Aging Services Office is located at 105 "B" Street, P.O. Box 513, Milford, NE 68405. Phone: (402) 761-3593. Office hours are from 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Functions of the Aging Services Office

To provide and develop activities and services which promote independent living among the older citizens of the county and aid families in finding ways to support the needs of the elderly by working with other service providers in the area.

We have two Senior Companions in Seward County. The Senior Companion allows low-income older people to assist other older people who have special needs to live independently by developing a close relationship of care and assistance. Senior Companions receive a small stipend from the Lincoln Area Agency on Aging (LAAA).

Through the Lincoln Area Agency on Aging (LAAA), the Aging Services Office tries to find help for those who need home health care or cleaning services.

The Seward County Aging Commission meets bi-monthly at 1:00 p.m. either at the Milford Senior Center or the Lied Senior Center in Seward.

Affiliated with
Many of the services provided are through the Lincoln Area Agency on Aging (LAAA).

Seward County Aging Services is operated under the Seward County Commissioners.

Eligibility Criteria
Over 60 years of age.

Additional Information

Tele-Care Program: Fifth grade students call homebound senior citizens each morning that school is in session to be sure everything is okay in their home and to let them know someone cares about them. The program was started in Milford and has expanded to Seward, Staplehurst and Utica.

Life Lines: This bi-monthly magazine is published by the LAAA. Seward County is responsible for two pages of printed material.

Area Served
All of Seward County. There are three Senior Centers in Seward County; one each in Seward, Milford and Utica. Through LIfe LInes, communication is kept open to communities in the county that do not have a Senior Center.





About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2016 Seward County Government