Seward County Sheriff

The Seward County Sheriff's Office is located at 261 South 8th Street in Seward, NE 68434. Phone: (402) 643-2359. Office hours are 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Mondays through Friday.


Functions of the Sheriff's Office

The Seward County Sheriff, elected to a four-year term, is responsible for maintaining law and order in rural areas of the county and in the towns and villages not having police departments. The office investigates criminal offenses and traffic accidents, enforces traffic laws, and serves as County Coroner in death investigations. Other duties include: collecting delinquent property taxes, execution of court orders and, serving summonses, subpoenas and warrants. The office handles prisoner transport, court security, and extradition of prisoners from other states. The Sheriff's Office offers crime prevention, personal safety, senior citizen safety, and Operation Identification. The office also supports and actively participates in programs like McGruff House, DARE (Drug Abuse Resistance Education), and Crime Stoppers.

County Sheriff: Joe Yocum

Chief Deputy: Dan Hejl

Civil Process Sgt: Dave Wood

Special Services Sgt:

Patrol Sgt: Mike Vance

Training Sgt: Christina Hitz

Deputies: Ron Down, Craig Corder, Russ Frazey, Jonathan Lintz, Lisa Borges and Josh Alloway

Court Security Deputies:Terry Duffy and Erin Fitzgerald

Office Manager: Dina Nolan

Staff Assistant: Chelsea Smith

Jail Administrator: Terry Kamprath

Jail Supervisor: Sharon Reinmiller

Correction Officers: Aliscia Alley, Josh Chess, Kenneth Elliott, Cord Becker and Michael Robins




About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2015 Seward County Government